ADSC 2020 Annual Meeting Highlights

The ADSC Annual Meeting was held at the JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa in Tucson, Arizona the last week of January. The week consisted of committee meetings, industry relevant educational opportunities and a fantastic slate of networking events. Among the many important things occurring at the meeting, a new Board of Directors was elected, and a new Executive Committee was announced. Several awards were presented along with a special Hall of Fame induction that closed out the Final Night Dinner.

The new Executive Committee consists of President Mauro Scanga, GFL Infrastructure Group, Vice President, Chris Harris, RW Harris, Secretary/Treasurer, Dave Hicks, Goettle, and Associate Members Chairman, Charles Braun, Williams Form Engineering.

During the Final Night Dinner, we said farewell to Dan Thome of Nicholson Construction as he shifted to the position of Immediate Past President, ending his two-year run as President.

Awards were presented to the following companies and individuals.

Presidents Awards
Dave Hicks, Goettle
Pete Speier, Williams Form Engineering
Jeff Harmston, Equipment Corporation of America Gina Depperschmidt, Superior Truck Equipment Inc.

Contractor Member of the Year
Ray Fassett, Condon Johnson & Associates Inc.

Associate Member Company of the Year
TEI Rock Drills

Lastly, Jim Cahill of Keller (Case Foundation Company) was inducted into the ADSC Hall of Fame. Jim has been an active participant in this industry-leading trade association for many years. Along the way, he has held a position on the Board of Directors, served as chairman of a product committee, and held other important leadership roles.

Induction into the ADSC Hall of Fame is reserved for those individuals who have contributed a great deal to ADSC, and significantly influenced the foundation industry. “Jim is not only a great ambassador of ADSC, he is an ambassador to his company and the industry he has served throughout his career”, said Mike Moore, ADSC CEO.

Congratulations to Jim Cahill, as well as all the other award recipients for their well-deserved recognition!